Distinctly Different

Meet the Team!

The Marshalltown Area Chamber of Commerce team is passionate about the Marshalltown area with its diverse cultural heritage, numerous business opportunities and many quality-of-life amenities. This group of leaders brings to the table 90 years of collective experience in the community and economic development arenas, as well as a history of success. They have the knowledge, drive, and enthusiasm to tell the community’s story, capture opportunities, and push for positive growth resulting in a healthy environment where businesses, organizations, families, and individuals can thrive.

Chamber Staff

John Hall

President & CEO


Sarah Smith

Membership Director



Kyle Hall

Workforce Development Coordinator



Dylan Does

Tourism Director



Chamber Board of Directors

Executive Committee Members

Mike Miller, RACOM Corporation (Chair)

Erin McGregor, McGregor’s Furniture & Mattress (Vice Chair)

Damon Morrison, Pinnacle Bank (Treasurer)

Joe Carter, MARSHALLTOWN (Past Chair)

Board Members

Patrick Brue, JBS Swift & Company

Pam Delagardelle, UnityPoint Health

Carol Hibbs, Marshall County Supervisors

Jessica Kinser, City of Marshalltown

Kevin Meyer, Emerson

Dan Moellers, Jiffy Convenience Stores & Legends American Grill

Abigail Pelzer, MARSHALLTOWN

Kristin Polley, Five Star Real Estate

Todd Steinkamp, Trending Media

Deb Wollam, McFarland PC-Marshalltown

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Theron Schutte, Marshalltown Community School District

Dr. Kristie Fisher, Iowa Valley Community College District

Amanda Accola, Alliant Energy

Heidi Dalal, Martha-Ellen Tye Foundation

Skip to content