Distinctly Different

Meet the Team!

The Marshalltown Area Chamber of Commerce team is passionate about the Marshalltown area with its diverse cultural heritage, numerous business opportunities and many quality-of-life amenities. This group of leaders brings to the table 90 years of collective experience in the community and economic development arenas, as well as a history of success. They have the knowledge, drive, and enthusiasm to tell the community’s story, capture opportunities, and push for positive growth resulting in a healthy environment where businesses, organizations, families, and individuals can thrive.

Chamber Staff

John Hall

President & CEO

jhall@marshalltown.org

Sarah Smith

Membership & Communications Director

ssmith@marshalltown.org

 

Dylan Does

Tourism Director

ddoes@marshalltown.org

 

Kate Bowermaster

Workforce Director

kbowermaster@marshalltown.org

 

Nicole Collins

Administrative Assistant

ncollins@marshalltown.org

 

Brittany Sichra

Event & Tourism Coordinator

bsichra@marshalltown.org

 

2023-2024 Chamber Board of Directors

Executive Committee Members

Erin McGregor, McGregor’s Furniture & Mattress (Chair)

Damon Morrison, Pinnacle Bank (Vice Chair)

Amanda Accola, Alliant Energy (Treasurer)

Mike Miller, RACOM Corporation (Past Chair)

Board Members

Aimee Deimerly-Snyder, Lillie Mae Chocolates

Mayor Joel Greer, City of Marshalltown

Kevin Harken, Lennox Industries

Carol Hibbs, Marshall County Supervisors

Robert Maharry, Times-Republican

Kevin Meyer, Emerson

Kristin Polley, CENTURY 21 Signature Real Estate/The Outlet Co-Work & Space

Zach Stahlin, MARSHALLTOWN

Todd Steinkamp, Trending Media

Deb Wollam, McFarland PC-Marshalltown

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Theron Schutte, Marshalltown Community School District

Dr. Anne Howsare-Boyens, Iowa Valley Community College District

Heidi Dalal, Martha-Ellen Tye Foundation

Skip to content