Distinctly Different

Welcome to the Marshalltown Area Chamber of Commerce

The Marshalltown Area Chamber of Commerce is a 4-star accredited chamber of commerce as awarded by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce*. Our association of businesses, organizations, and individuals has a 118-year history of working to improve the quality of life and promote the economic well-being of our community through leadership, vision, advocacy, engagement, and committed participation. The Chamber’s mission, “To be a leader and partner for business and quality-of-life initiatives in the Marshalltown area,” shows our dedication to both our members and our community alike.

Simply stated, the Chamber actively seeks to lead the way in making the Marshalltown area a better place for everyone to live, work, and play.

*Of the approximately 7,000 chambers in the United States, only 203 currently carry this distinction. This places the Marshalltown Area Chamber of Commerce in the top three percent of all chambers in the country.



David Barajas, Jr. CEO, Marshalltown Regional Partnership
Lynn Olberding, IOM Chamber Executive Director
Barbara Johnson Executive Assistant

Chamber Board of Directors


Mike Fitzgerald, Lennox Industries Chair
Dan Moellers, Jiffy Convenience Stores Vice Chair
Jeff Rasmussen, Marshalltown Company Treasurer
Gary Schaudt, SagePoint Financial Past Chair
Matt Garber, Clapsaddle-Garber Associates Economic Development Chair
Todd Carl, JBS Swift & Company
John Dawley, R.S. Stover
Laura Farrington, Pinnacle Bank
Deirdre Gruendler, UnityPoint Health – Marshalltown Foundation
Jill Lutes, Emerson Process Management – Fisher
Kristin Polley, Five Star Real Estate Group
Todd Steinkamp, Marshalltown Broadcasting
Gabriela Vargas, Great Western Bank


Jenny Etter, MCBD
Mayor Jim Lowrance, City of Marshalltown
Supervisor Bill Patten, Marshall County
Dr. Theron Schutte, Marshalltown Community School District
Dr. Robin Shaffer-Lilienthal, Marshalltown Community College
Contact Us